Select Page

Board of Trustees


Deanna Tillisch​
Retired President & CEO
United Performing Arts Fund

Jason W. Allen
Foley & Lardner LLP

Geoffrey Mackey
Chief Marketing & Communications Officer
Robert W. Baird & Co.

Ex Officio
Jeffrey Morin



Yvonne Brodsky
Global DEI Leader
GE HealthCare

David Cobb
Retired/Community Volunteer

Casey Dougherty ’10
Director of Design and Innovation
Generac Power Systems

Robert Dumville
Senior Creative Designer

Hans Eckholm
Global Design Director
Trek Bicycle

Leesa Gilliam
Vice President, Senior Relationship Strategist
PNC Private Bank

Kellie Hamilton
Manager Corporate Affairs
WEC Energy Group

Nezih Hasanoglu, Jr.
Executive Vice President of Business Development
M3 Insurance

Craig Koprowski
Managing Director, Tax

Madeleine Kelly Lubar
Community Volunteer

Robert L. Mikulay
City Lights Brewing

Steve Morales

David Nelson ’02
Vice President, Head of Design

Laura Peck
Chief Compliance Officer
Riverwater Partners

Melissa Perez
Co-Owner and Director of Customer Experience
Stone Creek Coffee

Tina Quealy
Chief Executive Officer
Betty Brinn Children’s Museum

Ryan Ramos ’02
President & CEO
Maker Healthcare Inc.

Xavier Ruffin ’10
Creative Director
Cynosure Creative Agency

Amanda Singh
Artist/Community Volunteer

Jane Kim Stephens
Ninewise Publishing

Todd Stone
Executive Creative Director

Denisha Tate-McAlister
Founder and Lead Consultant
Denisha Tate & Associates, LLC

Kimberlie D. Weekley
SVP, Market Executive, Consumer Banking
Associated Bank

Andrew Williams, Ph.D.
Dean of Engineering and the Louis S. LeTellier Chair
The Citadel School of Engineering at the Military College of South Carolina

Sarah Zimmerman
Astor Street Foundation

Trustee Emeriti

Chris Abele
Rebecca Balistreri
Neil Casey
Jennifer Florsheim
Judy Guten
Claire Hackmann
Robert Joseph
W. David Knox II
Diane Knox
Matt Levatich
Linda Marcus
Lawrence P. (Larry) Moon
Matthew D. Rinka
Robert T. Schwartz
Scott Schwebel
Donald Shane
Allen W. (Sandy) Williams, Jr.




Emerging Technology Center hosts Technique of the Week

During the fall 2023 semester, the Lubar Emerging Technology Center at the Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design (MIAD) hosts “Technique of the Week” demonstrations for students, faculty and staff. MIAD community members are invited to attend presentations on everything from 3D scanning objects to fermentation to Minecraft. Most recently, attendees played pinball on a handmade virtual pinball machine.

Inaugural Latine Student Exhibition announces winners

Four students were honored at the inaugural Latine Student Exhibition, on view at the Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design (MIAD) until October 13, 2023. Coordinated by rhi anderson-martinez, executive director of equity and inclusion at MIAD, the exhibition highlights and celebrates the art and design skills of MIAD’s Latine students during Hispanic Heritage Month.

MIAD Fine Art faculty selected for national Olmsted panel

Brad Anthony Bernard, professor of fine art at the Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design (MIAD), will participate in a panel discussion about Frederick Law Olmsted at the 2023 annual conference of the Olmsted Network in Milwaukee. An accomplished muralist, Bernard designed a mural depicting Olmsted which will be displayed at a public mural and sculpture garden in Milwaukee.

MIAD alum designs Kohl’s collection for Hispanic Heritage Month

For this year’s Hispanic Heritage Month, Whitney Salgado ’15 (Illustration) produced a variety of surface designs for Kohl’s textiles. The Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design (MIAD) alum, who also earned a minor in Communication Design, works as a freelance digital painter and illustrator.