Select Page

Guide to On-Campus Resources

Academic

  • College Advising: Mónica Lloyd, Director of Advising, 255B, 414‑847‑3275, monicalloyd@miad.edu
  • Registration & Schedules: Jean Weimer, Registrar, RL45D, 414‑847‑3272, jeanweimer@miad.edu

Health & Wellness

  • Health & Counseling Services and Alcohol/Drug Intervention: Jennifer Crandall, Associate Dean of Students, RL95A, 414‑847‑3344, jennifercrandall@miad.edu
  • Student Health Insurance: Lindy Stein, Dean of Students, RL45C, 414‑847‑3240, lindystein@miad.edu

Safety

  • Safety Concerns: Keith Kotowicz, Director of Safety and Security, RL25B, 414‑847‑3301, keithkotowicz@miad.edu

Financial

Student Life

  • Housing & Residence Hall: Email housing@miad.edu
  • Job Search/Career Services: Duane Seidensticker, Executive Director of Advising & Career Services, 275I, 414‑847‑3274, duaneseidensticker@miad.edu
  • Library Resources: Nancy Siker, Director of Library Services, RL100D, 414‑847‑3340, nancysiker@miad.edu
  • International Students: Duane Seidensticker, Executive Director of Advising & Career Services, 275I, 414‑847‑3274, duaneseidensticker@miad.edu
  • Student Organizations: Lindy Stein, Dean of Students, RL45C, 414‑847‑3240, lindystein@miad.edu

News

MIAD alum named designated artist for ABCD gala event

Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design (MIAD) alum and employee Cheryl Klein ’98 (Drawing) was selected as the designated artist for the After Breast Cancer Diagnosis (ABCD) 25th anniversary gala on June 15, 2024.

Illustration and Animation faculty publishes book

Associate Professor Adam Osgood, who teaches Illustration and Animation courses at the Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design (MIAD), will publish Motion Illustration: How to Use Animation Techniques to Make Illustrations Move through Bloomsbury in August 2024.